Calendar of Events

February

Thursday, February 1: St. Ignatius

8:00 a.m. Low Mass

6:30 p.m. Men’s League Meeting


Friday, February 2: The Purification of the Blessed Virgin Mary

8:00 a.m. Candlemas Procession followed by Sung Mass

5:30 p.m. Holy Hour

6:30 p.m. Low Mass


Saturday, February 3: St. Blaise - First Saturday

7:00 a.m. Low Mass

9:00 a.m. Sung Mass

10:00 a.m. Confirmation with Bishop Eusebio Elizondo, followed by a reception in St. Joseph Hall hosted by the Little Sodality of Mary


Sunday, February 4: Sexagesima Sunday

7:30 a.m. Low Mass

9:00 a.m. Low Mass

10:30 a.m. Sung Mass

12:00 p.m. First Communion class meets

1:00 p.m. Low Mass


Monday, February 5: St. Agatha

8:00 a.m. Low Mass


Tuesday, February 6: St. Titus

8:00 a.m. Low Mass, followed by the Holy Face Devotions


Wednesday, February 7: St. Romuald

8:00 a.m. Low Mass, followed by a Holy Hour


Thursday, February 8: St. John of Matha

8:00 a.m. Low Mass


Friday, February 9: St. Cyril

8:00 a.m. Low Mass

5:30 p.m. Holy Hour

6:30 p.m. Low Mass


Saturday, February 10: St. Scholastica

9:00 a.m. Low Mass

9:45 a.m. Archconfraternity of Christian Mothers’ Meeting


Sunday, February 11: Quinquagesima Sunday

7:30 a.m. Low Mass

9:00 a.m. Low Mass

10:30 a.m. Sung Mass

12:00 p.m. First Communion class meets

1:00 p.m. Low Mass


Monday, February 12: Seven Holy Founders of the Servile Order of the Blessed Virgin Mary

8:00 a.m. Low Mass


Tuesday, February 13: Feria

8:00 a.m. Low Mass, followed by the Holy Face Devotions


Wednesday, February 14: Ash Wednesday

8:00 a.m. Sung Mass

12:00 p.m. Low Mass

6:30 p.m. Low Mass


Thursday, February 15: Thursday after Ash Wednesday

8:00 a.m. Low Mass


Friday, February 16: Friday after Ash Wednesday

8:00 a.m. Low Mass

5:30 p.m. Holy Hour

6:30 p.m. Low Mass


Saturday, February 17: Saturday after Ash Wednesday

7:00 a.m. Low Mass

7:45 a.m. Circle of Grace

8:45 a.m. Boys’ Sledding

9:00 a.m. Low Mass

10:00 a.m. Circle of Grace

10:45 a.m. Little Sodality of Mary


Sunday, February 18: First Sunday of Lent

7:30 a.m. Low Mass

9:00 a.m. Low Mass

10:30 a.m. Sung Mass

12:00 p.m. First Communion does NOT meet today

1:00 p.m. Low Mass


Monday, February 19: Feria of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass


Tuesday, February 20: Feria of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass, followed by Holy Face Devotions


Wednesday, February 21: Feria of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass, followed by a Holy Hour


Thursday, February 22: The Chair of St. Peter

8:00 a.m. Low Mass


Friday, February 23: Ember Friday of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass

6:30 p.m. Low Mass


Saturday, February 24: Ember Saturday of Lent

9:00 a.m. Low Mass

9:45 a.m. Rosary Makers


Sunday, February 25: Second Sunday of Lent

7:30 a.m. Low Mass

9:00 a.m. Low Mass

10:30 a.m. Sung Mass

12:00 p.m. First Communion class meets

1:00 p.m. Low Mass


Monday, February 26: Feria of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass


Tuesday, February 27: Feria of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass, followed by Holy Face Devotions


Wednesday, February 28: Feria of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass, followed by a Holy Hour


Thursday, February 29: Feria of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass

Immaculate Conception

February is dedicated to the Holy Family.

March

Friday, March 1: Feria of Lent - First Friday

8:00 a.m. Low Mass

5:30 p.m. Holy Hour

6:30 p.m. Low Mass


Saturday, March 2: Feria of Lent - First Saturday

7:00 a.m. Low Mass

8:00 a.m. Holy Hour

9:00 a.m. Low Mass

9:45 a.m. Altar Servers and Girls’ Groups


Sunday, March 3: Third Sunday of Lent

7:30 a.m. Low Mass

9:00 a.m. Low Mass

10:30 a.m. Sung Mass

12:00 p.m. First Communion class meets

1:00 p.m. Low Mass


Monday, March 4: Feria of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass


Tuesday, March 5: Feria of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass, followed by Holy Face Devotions


Wednesday, March 6: Feria of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass, followed by a Holy Hour


Thursday, March 7: Feria of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass

6:30 p.m. Men's League meeting


Friday, March 8: Feria of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass

5:30 p.m. Holy Hour

6:30 p.m. Low Mass


Saturday, March 9: Feria of Lent

9:00 a.m. Low Mass

9:45 a.m. Archconfraternity of Christian Mothers


Sunday, March 10: Fourth Sunday

7:30 a.m. Low Mass

9:00 a.m. Low Mass

10:30 a.m. Sung Mass

12:00 p.m. First Communion class meets

1:00 p.m. Low Mass


Monday, March 11: Feria of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass


Tuesday, March 12: St. Gregory I

8:00 a.m. Low Mass, followed by Holy Face Devotions


Wednesday, March 13: Feria of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass, followed by a Holy Hour


Thursday, March 14: Feria of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass


Friday, March 15: Feria of Lent

8:00 a.m. Low Mass


Saturday, March 16: Feria of Lent

9:00 a.m. Low Mass

9:45 a.m. St. John Bosco Boys' Group, Little Sodality of Mary


Sunday, March 17: Passion Sunday

7:30 a.m. Low Mass

9:00 a.m. Low Mass

10:30 a.m. Sung Mass

12:00 p.m. First Communion class meets

1:00 p.m. Low Mass


Monday, March 18: Feria of Passiontide

8:00 a.m. Low Mass


Tuesday, March 19: Feria of Passiontide

8:00 a.m. Low Mass, followed by Holy Face Devotions


Wednesday, March 20: Feria of Passiontide

8:00 a.m. Low Mass, followed by a Holy Hour


Thursday, March 21: Feria of Passiontide

8:00 a.m. Low Mass


Friday, March 22: Feria of Passiontide

8:00 a.m. Low Mass

6:30 p.m. Low Mass


Saturday, March 23: Feria of Passiontide

8:00 a.m. Low Mass


Sunday, March 24: Palm Sunday

7:30 a.m. High Mass with the blessing of palms and a procession

10:30 a.m. Low Mass

1:00 p.m. Low Mass

There will not be a 9:00 a.m. Mass on Palm Sunday.


Monday, March 25: Feria of Holy Week

8:00 a.m. Low Mass

6:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m. Confessions


Tuesday, March 26: Feria of Holy Week

8:00 a.m. Low Mass

6:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m. Confessions


Wednesday, March 27: Spy Wednesday

8:00 a.m. Low Mass

7:00 p.m. Tenebrae


Thursday, March 28: Holy Thursday

5:00 p.m. High Mass with Adoration of Our Lord until 2:00 p.m. on Good Friday

7:00 p.m. Tenebrae


Friday, March 29: Good Friday

2:00 p.m. Stations of the Cross

3:00 p.m. Mass of the Presanctified

7:00 p.m. Tenebrae


Saturday, March 30: Holy Saturday - Easter Vigil

7:00 p.m. High Mass

The Easter Vigil will begin with the blessing of the Easter fire outside the front of the church.


Sunday, March 31: Easter Sunday

7:30 a.m. Low Mass

9:00 a.m. Low Mass

10:30 a.m. High Mass

1:00 p.m. Low Mass

*There will be NO morning Masses on Holy Thursday, Good Friday, and Holy Saturday.

Immaculate Conception

March is dedicated to St. Joseph

"Grant me, O Lord my God, a mind to know you, a heart to seek you, wisdom to find you, conduct pleasing to you, faithful perseverance in waiting for you, and a hope of finally embracing you."

~ Saint Thomas Aquinas ~

Copyright © 2015-2024 Saint Joseph Catholic Church, Latin Mass Parish, 602 S 34th St., Tacoma, WA 98418. All Rights Reserved.

Website comments or questions: info@saintjosephtacoma.org